product review overlay image
JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection
JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection
JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection
JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection
JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection

Product Description

JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection

Northwind

Former soldier. Ex-copper. Current man on the edge.Shunned by his old colleagues, and dividing his time between a dead-end job and the bottom of a whisky bottle, former Police Scotland Detective Superintendent Bob Hoon's life is a mess.Then an old face from Hoon's Special Forces days turns up asking for help: his teenage daughter has been missing for months, the police have drawn a blank, and he needs the kind of help that only Hoon can provide. And besides, Hoon owes him one.From the Highlands of Scotland, to the mean streets of London, Hoon's relentless hunt for the girl will see him make new friends and encounter old enemies. Enemies who know what happened to the girl. And to hundreds more like her.But Hoon's been given something that makes him dangerous, something he thought he'd long-since lost: a purpose. He may be a disgraced ex-copper, a barely-functioning alcoholic, and a borderline psychopath, but Bob Hoon still believes in justice.And he's just the foul-mouthed **** to dish some out.From the pages of JD Kirk's DCI Logan series, Northwind is the first in a new series of action-packed thrillers for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Mark Dawson.

Southpaw

Ex-Police Scotland detective, Bob Hoon, has made himself some powerful enemies. Following his brutal search for the missing daughter of an old army colleague, Hoon is being hunted by the Loop, a secretive criminal cabal with members in very high places and a tendency to eliminate all those who stand against it. Unfortunately for them, Hoon has never been one to back down from a fight, and he isn't about to start now. Instead, he's going to burn their whole damn organisation to the ground. But first, he's going to have to get inside. He may be a foul-mouthed, hard-drinking psychopath with a death wish, but Bob Hoon is about to do something he hasn't done in years. He's going undercover.

Westward

Disgraced ex-cop Robert Hoon has crossed the wrong people for the last time. Having struck a humiliating blow against the criminal network known as the Loop, Hoon has been targeted by the Alphas, an elite squad of assassins who will not stop until he is dead. Outnumbered, outgunned, and on unfamiliar territory, Hoon's only chance of survival lies several hundred miles north, in a place he knows better than anyone else on Earth. He swore he'd never set foot there again, but almost four decades after he left, Bob Hoon is finally going home.

Eastgate

Former Detective Superintendent, Bob Hoon, has had one hell of a year. After being repeatedly beaten, shot at, blown-up, and tortured, Hoon is looking forward to spending a quiet Christmas drinking heavily in front of the TV, while pointedly ignoring the older sister who has invaded his home.The world, however, has other plans.When a routine trip to an Inverness shopping centre is interrupted by a squad of heavily armed Santas, Hoon, his sister, and an old army colleague find themselves trapped alongside several hundred terrified hostages.With so much potential for bloodshed, the police gathering outside the centre can only wait, watch, and try to negotiate with the terrorists within.But patience has never been Hoon's strong point.And so, if he and everyone else in the centre are going to make it home for Christmas, Hoon is left with only one choice.He's going to Die Hard the **** out of this thing.Eastgate is the fourth explosive novel in the Robert Hoon Thrillers series by bestselling author, JD Kirk, and is perfect for fans of Lee Child, Robert Ludlum, and angry, middle-aged Scottish men doing implausible things.

Specifications

Author
JD Kirk
Identifier Exists
JDK4
Format
Paperback
Product Code
JDK4
Weight
1.35kg

Customer Reviews

JD Kirk - Robert Hoon Thriller Series 4 Book Collection

Item in Stock (7 Available)

Product Code JDK4