product review overlay image
JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3
JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3
JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3
JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3
JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3

Product Description

JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3

A Litter of Bones

A missing child. A tormented detective. A ticking clock.

Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed 'Mister Whisper,' earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process.

Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow's Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw.

And what he did.

When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home. But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago?

And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim?

The explosive debut Scottish crime thriller from number one bestselling author, JD Kirk. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

Thicker than Water

In twenty years on the force, he has seen his share of monsters.

When a badly mutilated body washes up on the shores of Loch Ness, DCI Jack Logan's dream of a quiet life in the Highlands is shattered.

While the media speculates wildly about monster attacks, Jack and the Major Investigations Team must act fast to catch the killer before they can strike again.

But with Nessie-hunters descending on the area in their dozens, and an old enemy rearing his ugly head, the case could well turn out to be the most challenging of Jack's career.

And, if he isn't careful, the last.

A fast-paced Tartan noir crime thriller set in the Highlands of Scotland. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

The Killing Code

What would you do if there weren't any consequences?After twenty years on the force, Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan thinks he has seen it all.He is wrong.When a nurse is murdered on her way home from nightshift, Jack and his team go on the hunt for her killer.As more victims are uncovered, Jack finds himself tracking a murderer afflicted by a unique psychosis - one that leaves him free to maim and kill without a shred of remorse.Facing a new type of killer in an unfamiliar city, DCI Jack Logan is about to be pushed to his limits, before being forced to realise just how little he truly knows.The Killing Code is the third DCI Jack Logan crime thriller, and perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and LJ Ross.

Specifications

Author
JD Kirk
Identifier Exists
JDK3
Format
Paperback
Condition
New
Product Code
JDK3
Weight
0.95kg

Customer Reviews

JD Kirk - DCI Jack Logan Series Books 1 to 3

Item in Stock (8 Available)

Product Code JDK3