Alan Evans - Ship Of Force

£7.99
£2.99
 
Alan Evans - Ship Of Force

Paperback, ISBN 9781800320208

The Commander David Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers Series

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.

Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour. 

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...

This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O'Brien.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Terrific action at sea on land and in the air…breathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

product review overlay image

Customer reviews

No reviews left yet
Write a review

No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review
Publisher: Canelo
Author: Alan Evans
Format: Paperback
Product Code: 9781800320208
Weight: 0.28kg